for moms who are more.

wednesday: pic of the week, graham crackers.

And you thought I was talking about food.

Nope, most my days do revolve around food but thats actually not what todays post is about.

Its about my bro, my brotha, Graham. Some people do call him Graham Cracker, or maybe they used to. Maybe thats “so high school” now and I’m out of the loop…anywho.

Yesterday was Graham’s 22nd birthday. TWENTY TWO. I can hardly believe he is that old now. Lemme tell you a bit about my brotha Graham.

He is Fergie, the boy version. Always up in tha gym workin oh his fitness. (girls watch out)

He also plays baseball…he’s a pitcher actually, for PBA Sailfish. (again, girls watch out)

He makes a mean smoothie. He has been known to throw “smoothie parties” where, you guessed it, mostly all girls show up. (i can just hear it now, “what kind of smoothie are you making ME, graham?”)

He loves Jesus, with all his heart. He doesnt know this, but every time I see his Bible or his Oswald Chambers devo with earmarks and colored tabs to mark pages, my heart melts and I thank the Lord that Graham loves Him.

He aint too bad on the ol’ eyeballs.

He’s an artist. Yep, as if the all of the above wasnt enough to make every girl swoon over him, he’s an artist. Graphic Design to be exact. And he’s very very good at painting little kids rooms 🙂

Oh yea. He’s also quite the gentleman and has great bama bangs. Some of his hair days are better than mine, which is annoying.

He throws great water pong parties and has a great personality. His sense of humor is that of my dads, dry and corny and AMAZING. He has an incredible smile and his heart isnt for things of this world. He is my brotha and I love him.

So here’s to you Graham! Happy birthday…its only gets better…cant wait to celebrate more life milestones with you as my bro…my brotha. love ya.

I brought him over a yummy homemade chocolate cake last night with some of his friends over. We had a great time devouring it and watching jos have a dance party in the kitchen to B.O.B. on the ipod. Ben took the first set of this pic as horizontal and up close. I surveyed the damage and did a quick h-to-the-no veto and requested a vertical image for the love of all that is good. I even said, out loud, “suck it in rebekah” as he was taking this one. You can barely see that extra 30 lbs huh, most of it being in my FACE? Thank you darby.

4 responses

  1. Caroline Parker

    #1 where did you get that shirt
    #2 because i want it because it looks like you are a freakin’ size 2…seriously…..i don’t lie

    November 3, 2010 at 4:16 PM

    • haha! you are nice, that is actually why i bought it. its anthro but its on clearance right now. $39.99 is what is was about a month ago…

      November 3, 2010 at 5:00 PM

  2. jessicawylie

    I’m glad to see that Jos didn’t suck in. I see that belly! Great pic!

    November 3, 2010 at 5:32 PM

  3. I love the shirt too. Of course it’s from Anthro 🙂
    You are adorable, and so is this post!

    November 3, 2010 at 6:46 PM

Leave a comment